New to Flowbenchs and the PTS plans have just arrived

Discussion on general flowbench design
lokii

New to Flowbenchs and the PTS plans have just arrived

Post by lokii »

I'm new to flowbench's, so please be gentle with me.

I've tried the search, but can't seem to find details for water manometer, that'll work with the PTS flowbench plans.

Could some kind soul point me in the right direction please.

Cheers

Chris
Brucepts
Site Admin

Re: New to Flowbenchs and the PTS plans have just arrived

Post by Brucepts »

Lots of info on the old forum, I'll get you setup over there in a little bit and send you a PM :)
Bruce

Who . . . me? I stayed at a Holiday in Express . . .
jfholm

Post by jfholm »

We also approached it some what on this new forum at this link http://www.flowbenchtech.com/forum/view ... ?f=5&t=122 I also have the scale in pdf form I can email you if you want to go to a 36" length inclined manometer.

John
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
lokii

Post by lokii »

Thanks, I had a quick look around this forum last night, lots of stuff on here, don't know where to start.

I did find your thread John, very interesting, I'll have a more in depth look a bit later when I have some more time. Just one question though, this inclined manometer, what can you measure with it (spot the newbie)?

Thanks bruce for setting me up on the other forum, I'll go and have a look.

Cheers

Chris
Brucepts
Site Admin

Post by Brucepts »

lokii wrote: (spot the newbie)?
Just remember we were all newbies at one time, now we are here to help the new people and learn along with them. I think everyday I learn something more about flowbenches from the discussion that happens here, I am by no means a "Flowbench Guru" as some may think the collective membership of this forum gives us GURU powers!!! :lol: