PTS Flowbench Forum
http://www.flowbenchtech.com/forum/

stability with 40" manometer
http://www.flowbenchtech.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=1144
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Brucepts [ Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

Brucepts wrote:
Can you email me a video or screen shot of the show raw values window with no airflow and the DM on?


You need to show me the "raw values" window in the video. Click the box that says "Show Raw Values" and a second window pops up. I need to see what the actual numbers are that are coming from the DM to the computer.

As for the Device communication error . . . unplug the DM USB to computer, clear the window by clicking "ok" and plug your DM back in, click start and should clear the error.

Not sure why it would trigger that error in the middle of a test though? That would usually happen if you swapped DM's as each DM has a specific code the computer installs at software registration.

Author:  1960FL [ Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

Also please post the COM port settings from both the configuration and the Windows device manager, the DM does not need to be connected at speeds above 14400 Kbits as the ADC processor will not run any faster than that.

Rick

Author:  brandoracing [ Fri Jun 12, 2015 9:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

ahahahah sony music remove my video because violate the copyright for the song on my workshop radio!!!!!!!
They are stone cold crazy!!!!!

Author:  brandoracing [ Fri Jun 12, 2015 10:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

https://youtu.be/D98LZMqyJec

Author:  brandoracing [ Mon Oct 12, 2015 2:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

Hi man,I return to wrote here because I use more my bench and have always the same problem.
If I made 2 measure in 10 minute,I find more differences.
What I do?
I look an interest thing: If I disconnect the negative hose in PT2 port of the DM I read the number on flowsoft correctly goes to zero.
Anyone have an Idea?
I cannot work on this mode.

Author:  Brucepts [ Mon Oct 12, 2015 7:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

I replied to your PM, I was out of town for a few days and could not get back to you earlier.

Author:  brandoracing [ Mon May 30, 2016 11:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

the problem on this post was automatically resolved....I do't touch nothing. Just change workshop!

Author:  sliperss [ Sun Sep 04, 2016 8:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

change workshop? :shock:

Author:  leif christiansen [ Sat Nov 19, 2016 3:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

brandoracing wrote:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1oH8nYSt22I&feature=youtu.be

Hello brandoracing
I have the same problem. My new bench is just started up. As you describe the cfm showing from 8 to 23 cfm when the motor is turned of.

Kindly
Leif

Author:  brandoracing [ Fri Aug 04, 2017 12:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: stability with 40" manometer

Today I ultimate another bench to a client and the same problem....about 23 cfm with motor off....but for lucky this value don't compare on the final value.
but is a very serious problem.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/