It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:24 am



Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
 40" Digital Manometer range 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 4:56 pm
Posts: 150
Brucepts wrote:

The PTS Plans Flowbench is rated for 36" max testing pressure! The 40" DM was designed to work with this flowbench.



What is the weak point of the bench?

Wouldn't want to be there when whoever it was found the limits, but do I very vaguely remember one collapsing many years ago?

_________________
Hello stalker!


Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:07 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Posts: 143
Location: So Cal
The weak point of the bench is the operator :lol:

_________________
http://www.facebook.com/SWAirFlowServices You know you want to "Like" it!


Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:07 pm
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:35 pm
Posts: 1603
Location: Pennsylvania
SSR wrote:
Wouldn't want to be there when whoever it was found the limits, but do I very vaguely remember one collapsing many years ago?


I missed this . . . it was not a PTS Design flowbench that had a problem. It was someone on the old forum's DIY flowbench.

I am not aware of anyone having had any failures on the PTS Style?

_________________
Bruce

Who . . . me? I stayed at a Holiday in Express . . .

Charter Member of the "Society of Open-End Wrench Users"


Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:44 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 103
Hi Man! I return!
My bench is under construction,now I think to buy some parts.
I have a question for DM: why you sell 2 model, for 40" and 100"? this 2 type of DM can be used from other bench constructor? Try to explain better:when an human buy Bruce's plans,realize a 28" flowbench,right?In this case use a 40" DM,right?
The 100" DM what is it? For another human who create a different high pressure bench?
And,the digital manometer comes with his dedicate software to visualize the data on the pc screen?
Thank you

_________________
Sorry for my English!
www.brandoracing.it
Alfa Romeo 75 owner


Fri Feb 07, 2014 2:51 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 3:40 pm
Posts: 1258
Location: Melbourne, Australia
brandoracing wrote:
Hi Man! I return!
My bench is under construction,now I think to buy some parts.
I have a question for DM: why you sell 2 model, for 40" and 100"? this 2 type of DM can be used from other bench constructor? Try to explain better:when an human buy Bruce's plans,realize a 28" flowbench,right?In this case use a 40" DM,right?

The PTS bench is not recommended to be used with pressures above 36 inches.
Nobody has yet broken a PTS flow bench, and there are now well over 200 benches in operation all around the world.
It is still unknown at what test pressure one will be structurally damaged.
Quote:
The 100" DM what is it? For another human who create a different high pressure bench?

It is for heroes that have built a super strong flow bench, capable of safely running test pressures about three times higher than is recommended with the standard Forum flow bench plans.
Quote:
And,the digital manometer comes with his dedicate software to visualize the data on the pc screen?

It does all the flow and air velocity calculations, and displays the results on a computer screen.
It also lets you save the data in a file, so you can look at it all again later.

_________________
Also known as the infamous "Warpspeed" on some other Forums.


Last edited by Tony on Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:27 am, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:16 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 103
thank you Tony,very gentle.

_________________
Sorry for my English!
www.brandoracing.it
Alfa Romeo 75 owner


Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:26 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 103
Hi Man,another question.
during the use of bench,and test,have a mode to hold the Value at definite valve lift? Only For Write it!
then,the sw of the Digital manometer can Save the single test point to make,at the end,a graphics?

_________________
Sorry for my English!
www.brandoracing.it
Alfa Romeo 75 owner


Sat Feb 08, 2014 11:11 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 3:40 pm
Posts: 1258
Location: Melbourne, Australia
brandoracing wrote:
Have a mode to hold the Value at definite valve lift?

Yes, you can save the data at each valve lift point, no need to write anything down.

_________________
Also known as the infamous "Warpspeed" on some other Forums.


Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 103
Ok thanks,Perfect.

_________________
Sorry for my English!
www.brandoracing.it
Alfa Romeo 75 owner


Sat Feb 08, 2014 6:03 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 10:36 pm
Posts: 1118
Location: Maryland
And there is a spreadsheet under the Flowsoft area on the forum that automatically imports the data into Excel and Graphs it.

Rick


Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:38 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF