MY DIY Family :)

Orifice Style bench discussions
Chad Speier

MY DIY Family :)

Post by Chad Speier »

As you know I do porting for a living. I have a DIY bench that is based off PTS plans with 10) 240v lighthouse motors and a SCR 80 amp controller. IT WORKS FLAWLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!

I refused to take part in that hillbilly flow around because it would prove absolutely nothing or help me in any way. I have taken heat from it from potential customers. I stated in the past I know how my bench compares to other respected professionals and that is all that matters. The asshats don't understand this.

So now I'm starting to catch grief on the phone from competitors or others in this business telling people that my numbers aren't real, they're not from a SF, and they are high because it's a DIY bench and every other slam they can think of to discredit my hard work and passion I have for cylinder head porting. Which numbers as we all know are only part of the real picture.

So what did I do? I have a SF600 going to be here next week and I'm going to put an end to this bullshit. I'm not going to advertise it but it WILL save me money on shipping because I do send everything out to confirm and validate. When I get that BS I can say really? Guess what, here is the proof..

So Bruce you have a free test bed if you want to develop parts for the "industry standard." Also. I'm in no means knocking the bench, I just think what I currently own is every bit as equal in every aspect..

Guy has to spend more money to relax the masses. I guess it's just part of the business.. Well, I want to believe it to justify the purchase! :)
blaktopr

Re: MY DIY Family :)

Post by blaktopr »